## MINUTES PLATTE COUNTY BOARD OF SERVICES

Tuesday, December 10th, 2024

**Members Present**: Stuart Anderson, Nancy Felix, Susan Finn, Dr. Jeffrey Kingsley, Jeff Koski, Dr. Michael Shafe', Adam Tholen, Sandra Thomas

Members Absent: Blake Sherer

**Staff Present**: Diane Bickham, Tim Coleman, Drew Ehrlich, Martha Jaynes, Jackie Kenworthy, Chad Sinnwell, Richard Vandal

**Guests**: Brea Connett-NEEC, Cathy Huddleston-NTRC, Clay Berry-ESMW, Abbie Whitney-ESMW, Suzanne Yardley-ESMW, Casey Melancon-ESMW, Cassidi Jobe- Summit Future Foundation, Rich Swartwood-Heartland/Camp Encourage, Jennifer Hulme-Hulme Resources, Sheri Summers-VSI, Kimbal Mothershead-VSI

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 6:15pm by Martha Jaynes

**Roll Call and Pledge of Allegiance**: Guests were welcomed and introduced. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

**Approval of October 2024 Board meeting minutes**: A motion was made by Sandra Thomas and seconded by Dr. Michael Shafe' to approve the meeting minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

**Approval of November 2024 Finance Committee meeting minutes**: A motion was made by Dr. Jeffrey Kingsley and seconded by Sandra Thomas to approve the meeting minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

**Approval of November 2024 Finance Committee Report**: A motion was made by Dr. Jeffrey Kingsley and seconded by Sandra Thomas to approve the Finance Committee report. Motion passed unanimously.

**CFO Report**: Drew Ehrlich, CFO, presented the 2025 Budget to the Board for approval. A motion was made by Sandra Thomas and seconded by Stuart Anderson to approve the 2025 Budget as presented. Motion passed unanimously. The 2025 CSP Funding allotment was presented to the Board for approval. A motion was made by Stuart Anderson and seconded by Sandra Thomas to approve the CSP Funding allotment. Motion passed unanimously.

**BOD Bylaws Rewrite**: The updated Bylaws were distributed to the Board members for final review. The edited Bylaws will be presented at the January 2025 BOD meeting for approval.

**Program Director's Report**: Chad Sinnwell- Director of Compliance and Systems Security, Diane Bickham-Director of Community Living Services, and Richard Vandal-Director of Community Supports, all provided updates on their respective departments.

**Performance Evaluation of the Executive Director, as authorized under RSMo.610.021 (13)**: A motion was made by Dr. Jeffrey Kingsley and seconded by Dr. Michael Shafe' to enter into closed session to evaluate the Executive Director's performance. The Board entered the closed session at 7:30pm. Staff and guests were excused at this time.

**Adjournment**: The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 8:28pm.